Alumni Board of Directors


As a graduate of Detroit Mercy Law, you are part of an alumni network, more than 8,000 strong. Led by the Board of Directors, the Detroit Mercy Law Alumni Association is an active, engaged group that supports a variety of events and programming intended to improve the law school experience for students while enhancing the connection of alumni to their alma mater.

Your time, participation and commitment as a member of the Alumni Association not only supports the school, it helps boost your career opportunities and expands your social and professional network. Get involved. Stay involved. Make a difference. 


Hon. Michael J. Riordan ’90 - President
Michigan Court of Appeals,

Edward G. Lennon ’88 - President, Emeritus
Lennon Law, PLLC,

Kyle R. Dufrane ’98 - Vice President
Dykema Gossett PLLC,

Kelly R. Houk ’13 - Vice President
Dykema Gossett PLLC,

Mikyia S. Aaron ’15 - Secretary
Laborers Local 1191,

Sarah Simmons ’11 
Yanfeng Automotive Interiors, 

Gregory G. Thiess ’79 - Executive Committee
Carus Group,  


Mikyia S. Aaron ’15
Laborers Local 1191,

Camilla Barkovic ’13

Hon. Michael J. Beale ’90
Midland County Circuit Court,

Ponce D. Clay '15
The Clay Group, LLC,

Dennis L. Dabney ’00
Kaiser Permanente,

Bernard J. Fuhs '06
Butzel Long, PC,

Kenneth H. Hemler '07
General Motors,

Mylika L. Johnson '13
Schiff Hardin LLP,

Hon. Terrance A. Keith '84
Wayne County Probate Court,

Patrick C. Lannen '09
Plunkett Cooney, PC,

Scott K. Lites '85
Plunkett Cooney, PC, (248) 901-4074,

Lori Mireles-Smith ’18
Wayne County Prosecutor's Office, (313) 967-2847,

Christina I. Nassar '10
Meridian Lightweight Technologies, (248) 663-8077,

Sarah Simmons ’11 
Yanfeng Automotive Interiors, 

James E. Tamm ’85
Kerr Russell,

Macie D. Tuiasosopo-Gaines '13
Toa Law Firm, PLC,

Matthew L. Vicari '90
Miller, Johnson, Snell & Cummiskey, PLC,

Mark A. Wisniewski ’90
Kitch, Drutchas, Wagner, Valitutti & Sherbrook, PC,

Justin S. Zatkoff ’14
Dickinson Wright,

Student Liaison

Detroit Mercy Law Representatives 

Jelani Jefferson Exum, Dean and Professor of Law
(313) 596-0219,

April L. Ellison, Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
(313) 596-0202,