Alumni Board of Directors

                

As an alumnus of Detroit Mercy Law, you have joined the ranks with over 10,000 graduates who belong to the Alumni Association. This is an active, engaged group, led by the Board of Directors supporting a variety of events and programing intended to improve the law college experience for students, while enhancing the connection of alumni to our alma mater.

Your time, participation and commitment as a member of the Alumni Association not only supports the school, it helps boost your career opportunities and expands your social and professional network. Get involved. Stay involved. Make a difference. 

Officers

Hon. Michael J. Riordan (’90) - President
Michigan Court of Appeals, (313) 972-5662mriordan@courts.mi.gov

Edward G. Lennon (’88) - President, Emeritus
Lennon Law, PLLC, (248) 723-1276,  elennon@lennonlawpllc.com

Kyle R. Dufrane (’98) - Vice President
Dykema Gossett PLLC, (248) 203-0840, kdufrane@dykema.com

Kelly R. Houk (’13) - Vice President
Dykema Gossett PLLC, (313) 568-6530, khouk@dykema.com

Sarah Simmons (’11) - Secretary
Yanfeng Automotive Interiors, (248) 319-7436, sarah.simmons@yfai.com 

Gregory G. Thiess (’79) - Executive Committee
Carus Group, (815) 224-6501, gregory.thiess@gmail.com  

Members

Mikyia S. Aaron (’15)
Laborers Local 1191, (313) 894-2241, msaaron@laborers1191.org

Camilla Barkovic (’13)
(586) 773-2120, camillabarkovic@gmail.com

Hon. Michael J. Beale (’90)
Midland County Circuit Court, (989) 832-6830, mbeale@co.midland.mi.us

Ponce D. Clay ('15)
The Clay Group, LLC, ponceclay@hotmail.com

Dennis L. Dabney (’00)
Kaiser Permanente, (510) 267-7714, Dennis.L.Dabney@kp.org

Bernard J. Fuhs ('06)
Butzel Long, PC, (313) 225-7000, fuhs@butzel.com

Kenneth H. Hemler ('07)
Dow Chemical Company, (989) 636-7085, Kenneth.Hemler@gmail.com

Mylika L. Johnson ('13)
Schiff Hardin LLP, (734) 222-1503, mjohnson@schiffhardin.com

Hon. Terrance A. Keith ('84)
Wayne County Probate Court, (313) 224-5668, tkeith@wcpc.us

Patrick C. Lannen ('09)
Plunkett Cooney, PC, (248) 901-4027, plannen@plunkettcooney.com

Scott K. Lites ('85)
Plunkett Cooney, PC, (248) 901-4074, slites@plunkettcooney.com

Christina I. Nassar ('10)
Meridian Lightweight Technologies, (248) 663-8077, cnassar@meridian-mag.com

James E. Tamm ('10)
O'Connor De Grazia Tamm & O'Connor PC, (248) 433-2000, jetamm@odtlegal.com

Macie D. Tuiasosopo-Gaines ('13)
Toa Law Firm, PLC, (248) 733-3378, macie@toalawfirm.com

Matthew L. Vicari ('90)
Miller, Johnson, Snell & Cummiskey, PLC, (616) 831-1700, vicarim@millerjohnson.com

Mark A. Wisniewski (’90)
Kitch, Drutchas, Wagner, Valitutti & Sherbrook, PC, (313) 965-6930, mark.wisniewski@kitch.com

Justin S. Zatkoff (’14)
Dickinson Wright, (248) 433-7673, jzatkoff@dickinson-wright.com

Student Liaison

Aryell Pasternak ('20)
President, Student Bar Association, pasteraa@udmercy.edu

Detroit Mercy Law Representatives 

Phyllis L. Crocker, Dean and Professor of Law
(313) 596-0288, crockepl@udmercy.edu

April L. Ellison, Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
(313) 596-0202, ellisoal@udmercy.edu